Information and Help

Background on Lower Sunbury and Halliford

Lying on the stretch of the River Thames, Lower Sunbury and Halliford are idyllic villages full of picturesque views of nature and a wide range of aspects that makes it the stunning villages.
The proud home of prodigious sporting venues, Lower Sunbury boasts the Kempton Park  Racecourse and London Irish Rugby Club. Staying in touch with its history, Lower Sunbury is home to the Lendy Lion Memorial and displays its beauty through the Sunbury Embroidery Gallery.

Local Schools:

  1. Springfield Primary School – http://www.springfieldsch.org
  2. Sunbury Manor School – https://www.sunburymanor.surrey.sch.uk
  3. St Paul’s Catholic College – https://www.st-pauls.surrey.sch.uk
  4. Beauclerc Infant and Nursery School – https://www.beauclerc.surrey.sch.uk
  5. Hawkedale Primary – http://www.hawkedale.surrey.sch.uk
  6. St Ignatius School (junior for St. Paul.s) – https://www.st-ignatius.surrey.sch.uk
  7. Bishop Wand School – http://www.bishopwand.surrey.sch.uk

Your Local Councils

For Rubbish Collections & Recycling, Planning Permission and Building Regulations, Housing and benefits

For Education, Libraries,  Roads, Highways, Adult Social Care, Children’s Services Schools Environment, Business

Residents’ Associations and Group

  1. Lower Sunbury Residents’ Association Losra – https://www.losra.org
  2. Kempton Residents Association

Churches

  1. St Ignatius – https://parish.rcdow.org.uk/sunburyonthames/
  2. St Mary’s – https://www.stmarys-sunbury.org
  3. Sunbury Methodist – https://e-voice.org.uk/sunbury-methodist-church
  4. St Andrew’s Halliford (is that a church?) https://sabc.org.uk

Rail stations

Southwest Rail runs from London Waterloo to Shepperton via Sunbury and Upper Halliford.

Health (GP Surgeries, Dental and Pets)

  1. Sunbury Medical Centre – https://www.sunburyhealthcentre.nhs.uk
  2. Upper Halliford Medical Centre – https://upperhallifordmedicalcentre.nhs.uk

Shopping Mall / Parades

  1. Sunbury Village Shopping Parade
  2. Thames Street shops
  3. Green Street Shopping Parade
  4. Nursery Road shopping Parade
  5. Londis in French Street
  6. Squires’ Garden Centre in Halliford
  7. Upper Halliford Village Shopping Parade
  8. Sunbury Antique Market – sunburyantiques.com

Leisure /Sports Centres

  1. Sunbury Cricket (and Bowls) Club – https://www.sunburycricket.co.uk/
  2. Sunbury Leisure Centre – https://www.everyoneactive.com/centre/sunbury-leisure-centre/
  3. London Irish Rugby Club – https://www.london-irish.com/
  4. Kempton Park – https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/kempton/
  5. Sunbury Golf – https://sunburygolf.co.uk
  6. Nuffield in The Avenue   – https://www.nuffieldhealth.com/gyms/sunbury

Parks

Museums & Galleries

  1. Walled Garden /Lendy Lion – http://www.victorianweb.org/sculpture/warmonuments/9.html
  2. Sunbury Embroidery Gallery https://www.sunburygallery.org

Business Groups /Clubs & Pubs:

Pubs
The Grey Horse
Jubilee
White Horse
Phoenix
Magpie
Three Fishes   https://www.thethreefishes.com/
Admiral Hawke
Clare in Nursery Road
The Goat

Local Charities/clubs and Associations

  1. Riverside Arts Centre – http://www.riversidearts.co.uk/
  2. Sunbury and Shepperton Arts Association – http://www.ssaa-arts.org/
  3. Sunbury and Shepperton Local History Society https://www.sslhs.org.uk

Polling Stations

  • HSW1 Halliford Church hall
  • HSW2 Springfield school
  • HSW3 St. Mary’s Church Hall
  • SE1 The Manning Rooms
  • SE2 The Adult Education Centre in the avenue
  • SE3 Beauclerc School 

Recycling Centre

Imprint: Promoted by Suzi Coul  on behalf of Spelthorne Conservative Association, both at 13 Station Approach, ASHFORD, TW15 2QN

Copyright © 2021 Buddhi Weerasinghe campaigner . All rights reserved.

Powered by enfinitie